claude-brief-4-indie
raw research doc for brief 4 indie agent. web research by the agent on sept 4 2026.
Brief 4 — Top 10 Indie Hacker Products of 2026 (solo / two-person), ranked by earnings
Research date: 2026-09-04. Scope: products built by one or two people that launched in 2026 or clearly broke out in 2026, any category. Ranked by the most recent well-evidenced monthly figure (MRR or monthly revenue); one-time totals (games) are placed by average monthly gross since launch. This list deliberately leans toward mobile apps, games, extensions and wrappers so it complements the separate bootstrapped-SaaS list; pure SaaS entries are flagged as overlap.
Evidence rules used: every figure is quoted with its unit and date; "own statement" = founder's post or first-person interview; "independent" = third-party article or verified-revenue tracker. Items with only one source, or with conflicting figures across sources, are marked single source / conflicting. No numbers or URLs have been invented; every URL below was fetched or appeared in search results during this research.
Ranked list
1. Stella — AI manifestation app (iOS)
- What it is: Manifestation app that generates personalised visualisations "narrated by your future self" and daily affirmations. Free download, subscription upsell.
- Maker: Sarah Pearl ("Hot High Priestess"; seller on App Store: Perl Productions LLC). Solo founder, non-coder; built the MVP herself in ~2 days with Cursor and Google AI Studio.
- Launch: App Store first release listed as 28 Jan 2026 (mwm.ai App Store data); founder describes the breakout as "two months after launch" in a July 2026 interview, i.e. the growth run began ~May 2026.
- Earnings: $340K–$360K MRR as of July 2026 (founder, Starter Story interview, 12 Jul 2026); $300K+ MRR within 2 months; 12,000 paying customers; 200K+ downloads (250K+ by Aug 2026 per mwm.ai).
- How she got users: Converted her own audience (1.2M Instagram, 2.8M TikTok) with repeatable affirmation-video formats and ManyChat DM automation — https://www.starterstory.com/stories/she-built-this-300k-month-app-in-60-days
- Sources: own statement (interview) https://www.starterstory.com/stories/she-built-this-300k-month-app-in-60-days ; independent https://finance.biggo.com/podcast/435ccd9f4d05042a ; App Store data https://mwm.ai/apps/stella-manifest-anything/6757347283 ; listing https://apps.apple.com/us/app/stella-manifest-anything/id6757347283
- Caveats: Revenue figure is founder-reported only (no Stripe/RevenueCat verification found). App Store written reviews average 3.3/5 with "bait and switch" subscription complaints (mwm.ai). Not SaaS — no overlap.
2. Postiz — open-source social-media scheduler repositioned as an "agent-native" tool (breakout, not a 2026 launch)
- What it is: Self-hostable social scheduling tool (32K+ GitHub stars) that in 2026 shipped a CLI/MCP server/ClawHub skill so AI agents (OpenClaw) can post autonomously.
- Maker: Nevo David (@wickedguro). Solo founder through the breakout; hired one support and one developer after growth.
- Launch: Product Jan 2024, open-sourced Sep 2024. Broke out in 2026: $17K MRR (Feb 2026) → $80K (Apr) → $118K (Jun) → $143.8K MRR with 4,271 subscribers (late Jun 2026).
- Earnings: $145K MRR (2 Jul 2026, own X post); later own posts state $154K and $159K MRR (Jul–Aug 2026).
- How he got users: Open-source distribution plus a viral X article by Oliver Henry ("How my OpenClaw agent, Larry, got millions of TikTok views…", 7.2M views) that named Postiz; paid creator reposts at $60–$350 each — https://www.startupfinder.co/posts/how-postiz-grew-from-17k-to-143k-mrr-in-four-months-n7ob
- Sources: own statements https://x.com/wickedguro/status/2072654822449586327 ($145K MRR), https://x.com/wickedguro/status/2079170451352510713 ($159K MRR); independent https://superframeworks.com/case-study/postiz , https://www.startupfinder.co/posts/how-postiz-grew-from-17k-to-143k-mrr-in-four-months-n7ob
- Overlap: pure SaaS — likely also belongs on the bootstrapped-SaaS list. Included here because it is a solo-built open-source project whose 2026 jump is the clearest "broke out in 2026" story found.
3. Sledding Game — co-op multiplayer sledding game (Steam Early Access + Xbox Game Pass)
- What it is: $7.99 low-fi social sandbox game with proximity chat; "Overwhelmingly Positive" (97% of 1,600+ reviews in week one).
- Maker: Max (Maximilian Porter), solo developer, trading as The Sledding Corporation/Company. First-ever Steam game.
- Launch: 30 Apr 2026 (Early Access).
- Earnings: 100,000+ copies sold in 5 days (developer's Steam post, 5 May 2026) — at $7.99 list that is up to ~$800K gross before Steam's cut and launch discount (my arithmetic, not a reported figure). Third-party estimate: ~79K Steam copies / ~$530K gross as of 4 Sep 2026 (raijin.gg) — conflicting with the developer's own count; treat total as roughly $0.5–0.8M gross one-time revenue, Apr–Sep 2026.
- How he got users: Documented development on TikTok/Instagram (530K+ Instagram followers, millions of TikTok views) before launch; 80K+ wishlists in the demo's first week; Day-One Game Pass — https://indiegame.com/en/archives/26692
- Sources: own statement https://store.steampowered.com/news/app/3438850/view/701015907648929793 ; independent https://www.notebookcheck.net/It-means-the-world-to-me-Solo-dev-s-first-ever-Steam-game-sells-100-000-copies-in-just-five-days-with-Overwhelmingly-Positive-reviews.1292414.0.html , https://www.gamesradar.com/games/co-op/solo-dev-stunned-as-his-first-ever-video-game-sells-100-000-copies-in-5-days-on-steam-while-97-percent-overwhelmingly-positive-reviews-pour-in/ , https://raijin.gg/app/3438850/Sledding_Game/sales-revenue , https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sledding_Game
- Not SaaS — no overlap.
4. CalBuddy — Hebrew-language calorie/macro tracker (iOS/Android)
- What it is: A localised "Cal AI" clone for the Israeli market, built with Cursor by a non-developer.
- Maker: Tomer (@tomercn). Solo founder.
- Launch: June 2025 ($1K first month). Broke out in 2026: ~$20K/month by Oct 2025 → $81K in April 2026.
- Earnings: $81K revenue in April 2026 (own X post, cited by High Signal 6 May 2026; repeated in Starter Story interview). TrustMRR lists CalBuddy as RevenueCat-verified with "$246K last 30 days / $327K MRR / $11.8M total" (updated 11 Apr 2026) — conflicting with the founder's own $81K figure (possibly currency or annual-plan accounting); the founder's number is used for ranking.
- How he got users: Cheap Israeli paid ads first, then revenue-share deals with local fitness influencers — https://finance.biggo.com/podcast/5cdcbeca6d144a18
- Sources: own statement https://x.com/tomercn/status/2050261591090757813 (via https://www.highsignal.io/81k-in-april/ ); Starter Story video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQ27QVp3SzQ ; independent https://www.highsignal.io/81k-in-april/ , https://trustmrr.com/startup/calbuddy
- Not SaaS (consumer app) — no overlap.
5. Fastlane — AI short-form marketing content tool for solopreneurs (SaaS, two-person)
- What it is: Tinder-style swipe interface that generates, schedules and publishes short-form marketing content.
- Makers: Gaurav (@gauravsbuilding) and co-founder Joe/"Jock" (spelling varies across transcripts). Two-person team.
- Launch: Public launch 23 Mar 2026 (Starter Story revenue page quotes the founder in Apr 2026: "We launched last week and are at over AUD $120,000 ARR").
- Earnings: $69K/month, >$1M ARR, 1,000+ paid users — founder interview published 30 Aug 2026 (≈5 months post-launch; the interview's title says "2 months").
- How they got users: 2,000+ customer-discovery calls (20/week since Aug 2025), a "book a call, get 7 days extra access" button, Twitter DMs, Reddit threads, lead magnets and a waitlist — https://www.starterstory.com/stories/the-insanely-obvious-secret-behind-this-69k-month-saas
- Sources: own statement (interview) https://www.starterstory.com/stories/the-insanely-obvious-secret-behind-this-69k-month-saas , video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BA_fC95p43c ; independent https://finance.biggo.com/podcast/422a5962ca9b9dcb , https://www.stork.ai/blog/this-tinder-ui-makes-70kmonth , https://www.starterstory.com/businesses/fastlane-create-winning-short-form-content-in-seconds/revenue
- Overlap: pure SaaS — note for the bootstrapped-SaaS list. Also listed at Founders Inc (openalmanac entry appeared in search), so may not be fully bootstrapped.
6. Chart Detector AI — photo-to-analysis app for stock/crypto charts (mobile, two-person)
- What it is: Users upload a screenshot of a chart; AI vision returns analysis and strategy suggestions. Hard paywall, no free trial.
- Makers: Timo Koehler (23, ex-automotive software engineer, Germany) and his brother. Two-person.
- Launch: mid-2025; both quit their jobs ~6 months in. 2026 trajectory: $43.7K (Apr 2026) → $56K/month (Jul 2026).
- Earnings: $56K/month, ~25% profit margin (Jul–Aug 2026); ~13–14K downloads/month.
- How they got users: TikTok paid ads optimised to the subscription event; 40M impressions lifetime — https://www.stork.ai/blog/this-ai-app-earns-56kmo-from-photos
- Sources: own statement (Starter Story interview, summarised) https://finance.biggo.com/podcast/3d134c33f35c1357 ; independent https://www.stork.ai/blog/this-ai-app-earns-56kmo-from-photos
- Caveat: borderline on the "broke out in 2026" test (already earning in late 2025); figures are founder-reported. Not SaaS.
7. Early / "Erly: Wake Up Early" — alarm clock that makes you do push-ups (mobile)
- What it is: Alarm app that requires completing a mission (push-ups, etc.) to dismiss; streaks and locked deadlines; subscription.
- Maker: Jake Glacer (24, ex-Big Four CPA, self-taught coder; Glacier Labs LLC). Solo through the $50K milestone, "recently hired help".
- Launch: iOS late 2025 (alarm feature shipped in 19 days); Android release 7 May 2026 (Google Play). $30K in month 3 → $50K+/month in month 4, i.e. early 2026; 200K+ downloads by 2026.
- Earnings: $50K+/month (month 4 after launch; reported Jul 2026).
- How he got users: Paid TikTok/Instagram influencer deals with "day-in-the-life" creators at ~$2–3 CPM with view guarantees — https://yespress.io/early-push-up-alarm-app-50000-month
- Sources: own statement (Starter Story video) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uvIcGuN2iO8 ; independent https://yespress.io/early-push-up-alarm-app-50000-month , https://finance.biggo.com/news/3bfa9061a5fd5981 ; store listing https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.erly.myapp&hl=en_US
- Not SaaS — no overlap. Figures founder-reported.
8. SimpleClaw — one-click hosted OpenClaw deployment ("OpenClaw wrapper") — single source / conflicting
- What it is: Wrapper that deploys the open-source OpenClaw AI-agent framework for non-technical users in under a minute (~$44/month average subscription).
- Maker: Savio Martin (@saviomartin7, 18). Solo.
- Launch: early Feb 2026.
- Earnings: Medium write-up (24 Feb 2026) reports $17K MRR on day 5, $30K MRR in week 2 and $41,058 MRR (~700 subs) at 30 days; openclaw.report says it was listed on TrustMRR at $17,653 MRR / $21,029 all-time and sold for $225K five days after launch. Conflicting; the highest figure ($41K MRR) is from a single secondary source. Savio later posted that he got into Y Combinator (P26) "after scaling SimpleClaw", so the product's later life is not indie.
- How he got users: Launched on X into the OpenClaw hype wave; amplified by Marc Lou ("made $4,475 in 14 hours selling an OpenClaw wrapper") and Pieter Levels — https://x.com/marclou/status/2019037474052554819
- Sources: own statements https://x.com/saviomartin7/status/2019119636906930504 , https://x.com/saviomartin7/status/2055342607753203731 ; independent https://medium.com/@muditrajputpersonal/30k-mrr-in-just-2-weeks-with-zero-coding-drama-the-openclaw-wrapper-gold-rush-exposed-b5b0cf3b7328 , https://openclaw.report/business/simpleclaw-sold-225k-five-days , https://x.com/levelsio/status/2019885868450726331
- Overlap: hosted-software subscription (SaaS-like) but a wrapper/micro-product; flag for the SaaS list only if you count wrappers.
9. Launch Fast — Amazon product-research Chrome extension + AI seller tools
- What it is: Chrome extension and web app that pulls Amazon market data, scores products (A10–F1 grades), keyword intel and Alibaba supplier scoring; MCP server on npm.
- Maker: Hasaam Bhatti (@hasaamb). Solo, non-technical background; built in 48 hours with Cursor; traded equity to the Legacy X Amazon-seller coaching program for distribution.
- Launch: 2026 (month not stated in any source; the 2 Jun 2026 Indie Hackers interview describes Day 30/60/90 milestones as "a few months ago").
- Earnings: $10K MRR at day 30, $21.8K at day 90, $30K MRR at time of interview (Jun 2026) and still $30K/month per Aug 2026 coverage.
- How he got users: Distribution deal — Legacy X's thousands of active sellers, plus weekly training sessions and Meta ads — https://www.indiehackers.com/post/tech/building-a-product-in-48-hours-and-hitting-30k-mrr-as-a-non-technical-founder-wWtWIH5tmwASUbxKaLT9
- Sources: own statement (interview) https://www.indiehackers.com/post/tech/building-a-product-in-48-hours-and-hitting-30k-mrr-as-a-non-technical-founder-wWtWIH5tmwASUbxKaLT9 , https://x.com/hasaamb ; independent https://ebizfacts.com/hasaam-bhatti-launch-fast-30k-month-amazon-research-tool/ , https://buildr.news/hasaam-bhatti-launch-fast-30k-mrr ; product https://launchfastlegacyx.com/
- Overlap: subscription tool — partial SaaS overlap, but equity-for-distribution model and extension form factor make it a different animal. Launch month is unconfirmed.
10. ONCE — disposable-camera app for events (iOS, two-person)
- What it is: Create a "film" for a wedding/party, invite guests to shoot, photos "develop" on a timer.
- Makers: Brian Shin (@brianshinsh) and his girlfriend/co-founder. Two-person.
- Launch: Dec 2025 (Brian's X post "new app is finally live!"); built after a web MVP and a "10 confirmed events before writing code" commitment metric.
- Earnings: $20K–$22K/month as of March 2026 (83 days after launch); Starter Story interview published 11 May 2026.
- How they got users: Cold Instagram outreach to ~250–300 people via #wedding / #birthdayparty hashtags → 12 events booked in month one, then word of mouth from guests — https://www.starterstory.com/brian
- Sources: own statements https://www.starterstory.com/brian , https://x.com/brianshinsh/status/1995522555416080798 ; independent https://finance.biggo.com/news/99e669801e5e9614 , https://www.stork.ai/blog/his-app-hit-20kmonth-before-he-coded ; listing https://apps.apple.com/us/app/once-disposable-camera-event/id6754265953
- Not SaaS — no overlap.
Counts
- Ranked: 10 products. Solo: 7 (Stella, Postiz, Sledding Game, CalBuddy, Early, SimpleClaw, Launch Fast). Two-person: 3 (Fastlane, Chart Detector AI, ONCE).
- Launched in 2026: 5 (Stella, Sledding Game, Fastlane, SimpleClaw, Launch Fast). Broke out in 2026 after a 2024–25 launch: 5 (Postiz, CalBuddy, Chart Detector AI, Early, ONCE).
- Category mix: consumer mobile apps 5, game 1, open-source/SaaS 1, SaaS 1, AI-wrapper 1, Chrome extension/tool 1.
- Pure-SaaS overlap with the bootstrapped-SaaS brief: Postiz, Fastlane (plus SimpleClaw and Launch Fast if wrappers/extensions are counted).
- Independently corroborated (own statement + at least one third party): 9. Single-source/conflicting: SimpleClaw (figures conflict), plus conflicting third-party numbers on Sledding Game and CalBuddy noted inline.
- Candidates reviewed and excluded: 33 (table below).
Candidates table (reviewed, not ranked)
| Candidate | Maker / team | Best figure found | Why excluded |
|---|---|---|---|
| Go Tall (height-predictor app) | Michael, solo | $100K/month avg "by month 4–5" | Launched summer 2025 and hit $100K/mo in late 2025, so not a 2026 launch/breakout; only Starter Story episode found (single source); no store listing located under that name. https://finance.biggo.com/podcast/afe5741b54c2d24b |
| Vix (AI manifestation app) | Reza, solo | ~$30K/month, peak $44K May 2026, $140K YTD Aug 2026 | Qualifies on team/timing but earns less than #10 on a monthly basis; kept as first alternate. https://finance.biggo.com/podcast/fbb0f4aa8eac0d9b |
| Cat on Chair (Pomodoro timer) | Ryan Yao + girlfriend | $18–20K/month; ~$80K total by Jul 2026 | Aug 2025 launch; below the cut-off. https://finance.biggo.com/news/d62c695862a154ca |
| Kleo (LinkedIn Chrome extension) | Cameron Whiteside, Jake, Lara | $62K MRR in 3 months (Apr 2026) | Three co-founders. https://tamimbuilds.medium.com/8-solo-founders-who-quietly-hit-20k-62k-mrr-in-the-last-6-months-5032e610badc |
| Mentions (AI brand monitoring) | same Kleo team | $20K MRR | Three-person team; secondary source only. |
| Leadmore AI | Richard Wang | $30K+ MRR | Launch date and team size unknown; single secondary source. |
| Zigpoll | Jason Zigelbaum, solo | $125K MRR (Jun 2026) | Multi-year SaaS, started 2026 at $1.03M ARR — belongs to the SaaS list. https://www.indiehackers.com/post/tech/hitting-125k-mrr-as-a-solo-founder-by-doubling-down-on-the-right-segment-c4o2Tfs6mjdpip5yZhaO |
| HabitKit | Sebastian Röhl, solo | ~$600K in 2025; $28K MRR Dec 2025 | Launched 2022. https://www.buildmvpfast.com/blog/602k-revenue-solo-indie-hacker-app-portfolio-breakdown-2026 |
| Photo AI / Interior AI | Pieter Levels | $138K MRR (Nov 2025) | Launched 2022–23. https://onepc.org/stats/one-person-companies-million-dollar-2026 |
| Marc Lou portfolio (DataFast, TrustMRR…) | Marc Lou | DataFast $30K MRR, TrustMRR $19K MRR | Products predate 2026 per TrustMRR profile; no 2026 launch confirmed. https://trustmrr.com/founder/marclou |
| 35-app micro-SaaS portfolio | @ridark_eth | $77K in one month (May 2026) | Portfolio, not a product; no primary source found. https://www.buildmvpfast.com/blog/solo-developer-35-micro-saas-apps-77k-month-portfolio-2026 |
| 30-app mobile portfolio | Max Artemov | $22K/month combined | Portfolio; ad-monetised apps; secondary source only. |
| RankInPublic | Antonio Escudero, team size unstated | $17K best month, $33K cumulative, $1K MRR | 2025 launch; earnings below cut-off. https://www.indiehackers.com/post/uMOSolSKjXGX74a0lVGQ |
| Lancer (Upwork AI agent) | Ivan Nedelkovski, 2 people | >$25K/month | 2025 launch; SaaS overlap; below Launch Fast on timing test. https://www.indiehackers.com/post/tech/exiting-his-agency-and-hitting-10k-mrr-within-60-days-of-launching-his-saas-sTo5m9qfhxXbruvhBIyH |
| Faceless.video | Jacob Seeger | $1M ARR in 10 months; 6-figure MRR | Built an in-house team; launch date not stated. https://www.indiehackers.com/post/3FvQoHUh2SglJvAJGkSF |
| Subscribr.ai | Gil Hildebrand | $30K/month (Aug 2026) | Sold pre-orders 18+ months ago (2024 launch). https://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/26837760-he-made-20k-selling-an-app-that-didn-t-exist |
| WriteStack (Substack Notes scheduler) | Orel Zilberman, solo | $9K/month, $108K/yr run rate | 2025 launch; below cut-off. https://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/26855419-108k-year-from-one-boring-tool-after-600-days-of-failure |
| PostFast (social scheduler) | Petar Georgiev | €5.4K MRR | Below cut-off. https://www.indiehackers.com/post/y1bbTHkoRJmfJzMEmPsT |
| OnwardTravel / DirtSignal portfolio | Erik Aronesty, solo | $15K/month | Portfolio built on bought domains; launch dates unknown. https://www.indiehackers.com/post/n5NdriCp6HBqm4ApZO05 |
| bestphoto.ai + admakeai.com | u/mesmerlord, solo | ~$7K MRR (May 2026) | Products from 2023; below cut-off. https://ebizfacts.com/two-ai-image-apps-7k-month-378-subscribers/ |
| Visualize / Vy (AI rendering for architects) | Piotr, solo | ~$10K/month (Sep 2026) after 2026 chat-UI pivot | Genuine 2026 breakout but below cut-off. https://finance.biggo.com/podcast/422a5962ca9b9dcb |
| Attention.Design / ViewMagnet | Gaurabh Mathure, solo | $6.5K in 60 days | Below cut-off. |
| Glowy / Overlow | Will Baker, solo | ~$10K/month combined | Below cut-off. |
| SendPush.io | Drew Griffin | $135K in <1 week | 2025 story (Sep 2025 article). https://www.sabrina.dev/p/vibe-coded-app-135k-revenue-1-week |
| Starcrossed (astrology dating app) | Neda (@nedatheastrologer) | $70K MRR (Jun 2025) | 2025 launch/breakout. https://www.goodreads.com/author_blog_posts/25826326-her-niche-app-is-earning-70k-month-after-90-days |
| Oasis Water | Cormac, solo | $23K/month (Aug 2025) | 2025. https://www.starterstory.com/stories/attention-idea-solo-founder-printing-23k-month-with-water-rating-app |
| Waitly | Joe Rozek, solo | $41K/month (Sep 2025) | Launched 2017. https://www.starterstory.com/stories/my-app-makes-41k-month |
| Mina the Hollower (game) | Yacht Club Games | 500K copies first week (Jun 2026) | Studio, not indie-hacker sized. https://www.gamesradar.com/games/action/were-completely-blown-away-2026s-best-rated-game-sold-half-a-million-copies-in-its-first-week-and-the-indie-devs-behind-it-are-stunned/ |
| The Operator (game) | Bastien Giafferi, solo | $1.2–1.6M est. | Released Jul 2024. https://www.gamesradar.com/games/puzzle/in-a-huge-win-for-niche-games-this-solo-devs-4-hour-software-adventure-has-racked-up-usd1-million-in-revenue/ |
| LarryBrain (OpenClaw skills marketplace) | Oliver Henry (@oliverhenry) | $2.7K MRR, $32.7K all-time (Stripe-verified, Sep 2026) | Feb 2026 launch, but earnings well below cut-off. https://trustmrr.com/startup/larrybrain-openclaw-marketplace |
| OpenClaw Pro | Lewis Carhart (@lewiscarhart) | $52.8K all-time, 0 active subs (Sep 2026) | Feb 2026 launch; revenue collapsed; below cut-off. https://trustmrr.com/startup/openclaw-pro |
| AI Money Group / Synta (OpenClaw category leaders on TrustMRR) | Jeff J Hunter / — | $11K MRR / $10K MRR | Below cut-off; team sizes unknown. https://trustmrr.com/special-category/openclaw |
| Software Ideas (paid newsletter) | Kevin Conti | $4K MRR (2026 mention) | Launched 2021; below cut-off. https://www.failory.com/interview/softwareideas |
Methods note
Queries run (WebSearch, 2026-09-04): "indie hacker 2026 launched revenue MRR solo founder"; site:indiehackers.com 2026 revenue milestone; "$10k/$20k/$50k MRR launched 2026"; Starter Story 2026 solo founder app revenue; "launched in January/February/March 2026" MRR; reddit r/SaaS and r/indiehackers 2026 MRR (returned almost nothing useful — Reddit threads are poorly indexed); Product Hunt 2026 launch revenue follow-ups (nothing usable); "Show HN" 2026 revenue; solo dev Steam game 2026 copies sold; "vibe coded" app 2026 revenue; Claude Code / Cursor-built app 2026 revenue; Notion/Gumroad template 2026 revenue (nothing with verifiable numbers); OpenClaw wrapper MRR 2026; TrustMRR OpenClaw category; per-product verification searches (Stella, Postiz, CalBuddy, Fastlane, Early, Chart Detector, ONCE, SimpleClaw, Launch Fast, Sledding Game).
Best sources, in order of usefulness:
- Starter Story 2026 founder interviews (starterstory.com/stories and the BigGo Finance podcast summaries at finance.biggo.com) — the richest vein of 2026 consumer-app revenue reveals (Stella, CalBuddy, Early, Chart Detector, ONCE, Fastlane, Vix, Cat on Chair, Go Tall).
- Indie Hackers "tech" interview series (indiehackers.com/tech) — long-form founder interviews with dated MRR (Launch Fast, Zigpoll, RankInPublic, Lancer).
- TrustMRR (Stripe/RevenueCat-verified revenue pages, e.g. trustmrr.com/special-category/openclaw) — good for verification, but its MRR definitions sometimes diverge from founders' own numbers (CalBuddy).
- Niall Doherty's eBiz Facts (ebizfacts.com and its Goodreads mirror) — weekly round-ups of small products with sourced revenue.
- Games press (Notebookcheck, GamesRadar, indiegame.com) plus Steam news posts and raijin.gg for sales estimates.
- X founder posts — visible only via search-result titles (x.com blocks fetching); used the status URLs exactly as they appeared in results.
Limitations: X/Twitter and Threads could not be fetched, so "own statement" links to X are cited from search-result titles only. Product Hunt and Reddit yielded no usable 2026 revenue follow-ups. All revenue figures are founder-reported unless a TrustMRR verification is noted. Sledding Game revenue is inferred from copies sold and a third-party estimate, not reported by the developer.